frankFrank Fortunato has served in music ministry his entire lifetime. He taught college music courses, followed by music ministry with Operation Mobilization’s mission ships. Following his time on board, Frank completed graduate studies in ethnomusicology. Based at the OM USA headquarters, currently he serves as OM’s international music coordinator, and founded Heart Sounds International, a ministry promoting indigenous worship and arts.

jamesJames Krabill served from 1978–96 as a Mennonite mission worker with African-initiated churches in West Africa. He currently lives in Indiana where he is senior executive for the Mennonite Mission Network.

robinRobin P. Harris (PhD) is president of the Global Ethnodoxology Network and director of the Center for Excellence in World Arts at GIAL in Dallas, Texas. She has served for decades in cross-cultural ministry, including ten years in northern Russia.

brianBrian Schrag (PhD) serves as head of SIL International’s Ethnomusicology and Arts Group. He worked as an arts consultant in Central Africa and founded the Center for Excellence in World Arts at GIAL in Dallas, Texas.

Other Contributors

Tom Avery
David M. Bailey
Rob Baker
Lila Balisky
Michael T. Balonek
Jeff Barker’s
John Benham
Harold M. Best
Ron Binder
Jim and Carla Bowman
Emily R. Brink
Carol Brinneman
Robert Campbell
Geinene Carson
Rochelle L. Cathcart
Mark Charles
Vida Chenoweth
Samuel Chiang
Dianne Collard
Ian Collinge
Alice Compain
J. Nathan Corbitt
Cory Cummins
Josh Davis
Leticia Dzokotoe
Tom Ferguson
Jill Ford
Frank Fortunato
Christopher Dicran Hale
Sue Hall-Heimbecker
Robin P. Harris
William N. Harris
C. Michael Hawn
Steve Hawthorne
Mary Hendershott
Michael T. Heneise
Andrew E. Hill
Harriet Hill
Ken Hollingsworth
Jacob Joseph
Greg Kernaghan
Jean Ngoya Kidula
Jaewoo and Joy Kim
Roberta R. King
Kedra Larsen Kinney
James and Jeanette Krabill
Eleanor Kreider
Chieko Larrimore
Wil Laveist
James Lhomi
Kember Lillo
Swee Hong Lim
I-To Loh
Roger Lowther
George Luke
Ron Man
Richard Mauney
Jim Mills
W. Jay Moon
Steve S. C. Moon
Katherine Morehouse
Paul Neeley
Héber Negrão
Roch Ntankeh
B. E. Bharathi Nuthalapati
John Oswald
Mary K. Oyer
Michelle Petersen
John D. Pierce
John Piper
Jack Popjes
Scott Rayl
Mae Alice Reggy
Jo-Ann Richards
Tanya Riches
Nik Ripken
Sarah Rohrer
Julisa Rowe
David Ruiz
Eric Sarwar
Brian Schrag
Joyce Scott
Janet Seever
Richard Shawyer
Byron Spradlin
Chuck Steddom
Irene Ai-Ling Sun
Sooi-Ling Tan
Julie Taylor
Kenneth L. Wallace, Jr.
Laurie Williams
Pam Wilson
John D. Witvliet
Anne Zaki